Did you say hello? ; No, I said ‘ello, but that’s close enough.

5 Jan

Hello!

My name is Jessica, and I have a project I want to share with you.
Let’s start at the beginning, shall we. I have recently graduated with a degree in Anthropology, but jobs with this type of degree are not easy to come by, so until I find a career, I am working as a pharmacy technician. Between this job, and my ongoing career hunt, I have let my passion for sewing (and other hobbies, but mostly sewing) fall to the wayside. This is where you come in. I have decided to embark on an adventure which will require me to make at least one garment for myself each month for the entire year. I have a tendency to proclaim adventures such as this and not follow through (usually letting work or school get in the way), so I will be blogging about this sewing adventure as a way to keep me on track, and hopefully, entertain all of my lovely readers. It is my goal to not only keep on track with this adventure, but to also document any other adventures I may have this year (of which I plan to have many!).

I am super excited, and I hope you are too!

Love,
Jess

P.S. If you couldn’t tell from my title and my awesome use of proper grammar, I’m kind of a big nerd. Expect to see much more of this.

2 Responses to “Did you say hello? ; No, I said ‘ello, but that’s close enough.”

  1. Hannah January 6, 2012 at 3:09 am #

    Yay! I love the Labyrinth!

  2. brian fischer January 9, 2012 at 1:23 am #

    this is great Sis. keep it up.

Leave a Reply

